My rather heavenly bargain at the Angels sale…

Cheesy I know, using the word heavenly, but it’s been almost two days and I admittedly still feel rather happy about what I came back with from the Angels sale, so yah.

Funny how, like I had mentioned in the previous post, people were literally pushing each other, and during the first half hour that made us very reluctant to dig in to find some stuff to buy, though having bought the bag we kinda felt like we at least should come out with something. But for me, somehow, all the pushing and shoving later on had turned into some kind of motivation, and pushed me harder toward the boxes, and so I digged in. And these are what I digged out of that.

(note: I bought a £20 bag, so I think I was pretty good at packing, really)

the shocking blue granny jumper

the shocking blue granny jumper

(

Royal Guard jacket, however looks better on my friend Bee than me :(

the back details of the Royal Guard jacket

the back details of the Royal Guard jacket

single-buttoned tuxedo with tails, rather fancy, not really my style but you can't really say no to a classic

single-buttoned tuxedo with tails, rather fancy, not really my style but you can't really say no to a classic

a rather cute military jacket from the Uniform room, our favourite room

a rather cute military jacket from the Uniform room, our favourite room

the cute military jacket buttoned and belted up

the cute military jacket buttoned and belted up

dark blue sailor (with a hint of witchy style collar) deep V-neck pullover, kind of cute

dark blue sailor (with a hint of witchy style collar) deep V-neck pullover, kind of cute

this pair of flourescent blue rather ridiculous 80's suburban wedding singer's trousers is surprisingly my favourite item when match with the classic red tartan cardigan

this pair of flourescent blue rather ridiculous 80's suburban wedding singer's trousers is surprisingly my favourite item when match with the classic red tartan cardigan

this is rather a significant example of what called born-for-each-other. love them.

this is rather a significant example of what called born-for-each-other. love them.

What made me really happy about these stuff is that, I don’t need to do any alteration or fixing at all. There were a lot of amazing stuff at the sale but needed something done to make them work, but being a guy I would be too lazy to make the effort. So this bag of bargained-already-made-and-ready-to-wear is just simply perfect.

And even until now I’m still unable to work out how I managed to fit all these stuff (plus half a bag full of scarves) into A bag of £20. My newly found credit crunch nature I guess! :)

Hopefully during next week I will have another few shoots of what my friends (whom I totally lost at the sale) got. Some of them are natural vintage queens or clothes hunters so I have high expectation.

That’s all for now. I’m off. Have a lovely new week, nx

~ by Nick D. on December 8, 2008.

8 Responses to “My rather heavenly bargain at the Angels sale…”

  1. Love the guard jacket.

  2. I’m still very annoyed that the sailor-esque top didn’t fit me. But that tux really looks great!

    I already found an excuse to wear my military top – I’m quite pleased with my combination for Valmont on Saturday :)

  3. Very jealous of that military jacket, though I did pick up some nice vintage dresses.

  4. nice finds!! my favourite is the green military jacket. oh and i love that tartan cardigan too!! xx

  5. Charlene is like so sad….I can’t believe you r leaving soon!! I do love the stuff u got though….looking good babe! xxx

  6. The Royal Guard jacket is a gem!

  7. awwww the tuxedo :X

    during your time in VN please update this blog still!!!

    i hope you’ll come back and shine xx

  8. It was fun digging the boxes and my hands were all covered in dust!!! I got myself some jeweleries too and there is a necklace that I believe it’s real GOLD, sure that was a huge bargain and look at what you got wow! I couldn’t actually spot you out, clothe digger :D

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

