when designers cost less than hi-street…

Think shopping in London and you think Oxford st for hi-street, Bond st for designers?

Think again.

The real shopping heaven in London hides secretly in Shoreditch, under the cover of coolest boutiques, most fabulous vintage stores, and most importantly, secret designer sales.

***

So, how was your weekend?

Don’t ask about mine. I’m still a little over-whelmed to talk about mine really, all because of this apparently secret (which was not secretive at all) designer sale in Bricklane.

It was mid Saturday afternoon when me and my friend Shiraz decided to go to the Paul Smith sample sale, because Shiraz wanted to shop. I didn’t, because I was poor. But the Paul Smith sale turned out to be a disaster and totally destroyed our good mood. It was my friend Mai who went along that saved us, or more, showed us this heaven.

Shiraz ended up going home with the nicest evening satin dress which screamed Upper East Side evening party and the coolest bronzy sequin jacket which got “fabulous” written all over it. Check them out.

welcome to the Upper East Side
welcome to the Upper East Side (photo by me)
who said sequin is out? (photo by me)
who said sequin is out? (photo by me)

The girl went over the top. Any reason why I should be surprised?

I could have choked myself to death with cigarette smoke because of envy if I didn’t find some pretty cool stuff for myself too. will show them in the next post, but giving away a little preview here with my new favourite hoodie in the world which transformed me into the hottest lady in music at the mo – Lady Gaga.

Nick D. as Lady Gaga
Nick D. as Lady Gaga

Now if you want to join us in this heaven of beautiful clothes and shop for Christmas on a budget, click on this: http://www.secretsamplesale.co.uk

I’m outta here, nx

4 thoughts on “when designers cost less than hi-street…

  1. Oh so THIS is the sequined jacket you were telling me about yesterday. I feel that jazzy is the word to describe it! xx

Leave a Reply

